• TPB 14
  • TPB 15
  • TPB 17
  • TPB 20
  • TPB 10
  • TPB 19
  • TPB 18
  • TPB 21
  • TPB 11
  • TPB 22
  • TPB 16
  • TPB 12
  • TPB 13
  • TPB 14
  • TPB 15
  • TPB 17
  • TPB 20
  • TPB 10
  • TPB 19
  • TPB 18
  • TPB 21
  • TPB 11
  • TPB 22
  • TPB 16
  • TPB 12
  • TPB 13

44th Annual Tennessee Prayer Breakfast 

March 13, 2018
7:00 - 8:30 AM
Lipscomb University's Allen Arena

The Citizens' Committee invites you to join

Governor Bill and First Lady Crissy Haslam

With Special Guests

Mary Beth Chapman

President of Show Hope and New York Times
Bestselling Author

Steven Curtis Chapman

Multi-Platinum Selling, GRAMMY and Dove Award
Winning Artist

Mike Fisher

Captain of 2016-2017 Nashville Predators NHL Western Conference Champions NHL Foundation Player Award Winner

Our Purpose

The Tennessee Prayer Breakfast traces its history back at least 50 years when the event was actually hosted by the sitting governor. In 1980, Nashville entrepreneur and former ambassador to France Joe M. Rodgers, led an ad hoc Citizens’ Committee that organized the Tennessee Prayer Breakfast in its present format, which is Tennessee's version of the National Prayer Breakfast.  

The Tennessee Prayer Breakfast is presented annually by The Citizens' Committee, which is a volunteer group of Christian business leaders, elected officials, and ministry leaders.  The event is held annually each year in Nashville prior to the conclusion of the Tennessee General Assembly's legislative session, and features worship through music, a short uplifting message, and prayer for God's grace on the State of Tennessee, its elected officials and its citizens.  

Some 500 to 800 guests attend from across the state representing government, business, education, and churches.  

Past speakers have included  the Honorable Bill Haslam and First Lady Crissy Haslam, Dr. Russell Moore, Gary Haugen, Franklin Graham, Richard Stearns, Michael W. Smith, Tom Landry, Charles Colson, Elizabeth Dole, Charles Swindoll, Anne Graham Lotz, Rachel Macy Stafford, Phil Vischer and Scott Hamilton.  

Musical guests have included Chris Tomlin, Matthew West, Tom Douglas, Nicole C. Mullen, Michael W. Smith, Ellie Holcomb, Mandisa, Melinda Doolittle, Amy Grant, Allison Krauss, CeCe Winans, Larnelle Harris, Josh Turner, the Fisk Jubilee Singers, the Gaither Vocal Band, The Katinas, Rev. Lawrence Thomison and the Nashville Choir.

Our Sponsors

2018 Citizens' Committee

Brent Culberson, 2018 Chair
Marlene Tidwell, Event Director, 2013 Chair
Tom Boyd, Treasurer
Rachel Albright
Harry Allen
Trace Blankenship, 2012 Chair
Nathan Burton
John Coates
Debbie Crenshaw
Dwight Dickson
DJ Farris
Howard Gentry, 2007 Chair
Tony Giarratana, 2006 Chair
Taylor Hall

Jeff Goetsch
Penny Judd
Bob Lawhon, 2014 Chair
Bill Lee, 2004 Chair
Tiffany Leeper
Sarah Lowe
Rhonda Lowry
Charles McGowan
Kate McKinnie
Lynn Morrow, 20172008 Chair
Andrea Perry
Alexia Poe 
Greg Pope, 2015 Chair
Steve Robinson
Rubel Shelly
Janet Slayden, 2016 Chair
Amy Thompson
ordan Waldron
Advisory Committee
Mike Arrington, 1997 Chair

Hon. Marsha Blackburn, 1996 Chair
Charles Robert Bone
Marty Dickens, 2005 Chair
Gov. Winfield Dunn
Frank Ingraham, 1989 Chair
Lynn Jacobs
Monty Lankford
Connie Spurlin, 2002 Chair
John Styll, 2009 Chair